TBASA is the governing body of Tenpin Bowling in South Africa. As such, the body is primarily responsible for the establishment and enforcement of rules and regulations for all Tenpin Bowling activities within South Africa and for ensuring that these are not contradictory to International standards.

As with any professional sporting body, TBASA is responsible for setting out criteria for national tournaments, as well as for the selection of South African teams participating in International events.

TBASA aims to encourage the development of the sport, with special focus on establishing a youth participation and retention programme, as well as developing a media strategy.


Kiley Cassel – President

Alain Regnard – Vice President, Eastern Gauteng President

Shane Golden – Central Gauteng Tenpin Bowling Association

Werner Groenewald – Gauteng North President

Collin Farrow – Kwazulu Natal President

Anil Sewchuran – Midlands President

EP Vlok – Western Province President

Lewis Goodwin – Treasurer

Max Cassel – Secretary General

Stacey-Lee Hooper – Secretary

Next Tournament

Event is starting in
Event happening now:
Tom Haller Memorial (Previously High Roller)

Tom Haller Memorial(Previously High Roller)

19th to 20th January 2019

ECO Boulevard, Eco Park, Centurion


Ladies get 15 pins per game in Gold and Seniors.

Silver played with handicap. There will be no handicap cuts.

Cost -Entry fee R 750 per player Includes all games and entry fee. If paying cash please add R20.00 for cash deposit fees

Entries close -17 January 2019(Please enter through website)

Maximum amount of entries accepted will be 60 (First 60 paid entries will be accepted)


  • All bowlers to play round 1 and 2 on Saturday at 5 games per block
  • Top 15 Gold and Top 15 Silver and Top 15 Seniors bowlers will progress to the next Round/s.


Recent Images Added

  • index.jpg
  • pic1.jpg
  • pic2.jpg
  • pic3.jpg